Where Are Our Students Now?

Iad Mirshad (1989) is a senior print application engineer with at Kateeva, a leader in inkjet printing of OLED materials, in Newark. He formerly worked at Qcept Technologies, a developer of non-visual defects detector technology in Fremont. He earned a Ph.D. in experimental nuclear physics at the University of California, Davis in 1995.

Richard Montgomery (1981) is a professor and past chair of the Department of Mathematics at the University of California, Santa Cruz, where he works on the N-body problem of classical mechanics. He earned his Ph.D. in mathematics at the University of California at Berkeley. He has been a Sigma Xi Distinguished Lecturer and (in 2018) an Eisenbud Professor at the Mathematical Sciences Research Institute in Berkeley.

Frank Moraes (1990) is an author and website editor. He earned a Ph.D. in atmospheric physics at the Oregon Graduate Institute of Science & Technology in 1995.

Fausto Morales (1990) is the director of organization at Neo Metrics, a business intelligence consultancy based in Madrid, Spain and now part of Accenture. He also invents and publishes logic puzzles. He earned an M.S. in physics at the University of Michigan in 1991 and an M.S. in mathematics at Bowling Green State University in 1993.

Brett Morgan (1982) is a global developer at Autoliv in Ventura.

Sharon Morganelli [formerly Gilkison] (1976) retired in 2015 after 24 years as a disclosure analyst with Jones Hall, a municipal bond law firm in San Francisco.

Douglas A. Morris (1978) is the president of Polaris Battery Laboratories, LLC, a lithium ion processing center in the Portland, OR area. He is also a board advisor or partner to several other companies in energy systems, and he is co-chairman of the Oregon Electric Vehicle Finance Steering Committee. He was formerly vice president of Motorola's Energy Systems Group in Lawrenceville, GA.

Kathleen Morrison (2011) is teaching integrated science in San Rafael. She earned her teaching credential at SSU in 2012.

Stephen K. Mosier (1990) is an anesthesiologist associated with the Department of Anesthesia and Critical Care at the University of Pittsburgh. He earned his M.D. at the State University of New York at Brooklyn in 1998 and completed his residency in anesthesiology at the University of Pittsburgh in 2002.

Eric Mueller (1993) is Hawaii Enablement Site Lead for Bayer Crop Science in Hawaii. He earned a master's degree in engineering at North Carolina State University in 2001.